E.S. Kirishima

Muv-Luv Series Translation Project Official Announcement

Posted in General, Muv-Luv by E.S. Kirishima on December 7, 2009

…As official as a fan translation can be, anyway.

Having successfully completed my first run-through, I would now like to put it on the table that I will begin translating Muv-Luv Extra starting from today. While I will not be making my work publicly viewable or editable through any sort of wiki or SVN, I plan on releasing partial patches on a regular schedule to keep things somewhat visible, however, once the engine is hacked. The only version of the games I own are the all-ages versions, so at this point I do not plan to support any other versions, as these, I believe have enough extra additions and improvements to merit being the primary target for localization.

Thank you for your support and I will try to keep updates as regular as possible! If you are a hacker interested in supporting my work, please send me an e-mail!

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Mice said, on December 16, 2009 at 11:02 AM

    Umm. Good luck?

    Am I the first one who has seen your page…?

    Anyways im following what you’re doing. There’s alot of people who want the series translated.

    Hope you update often.

  2. drmchsr0 said, on December 18, 2009 at 4:21 AM

    LOL I TROLL U

  3. Eason said, on December 18, 2009 at 4:52 AM

    Well, good luck to you on embarking on such an ambiguous task. I’m not sure if you are aware, but Amaterasu Translations is very likely to pick up this project in the near future. You should probably communicate your intentions to them to avoid either “oversubbing” this project or perhaps even collaboration (certainly not a bad idea considering how long the combined VNs are). At the very least, you might be able to get the tools from their hacker.

  4. Anonym said, on December 18, 2009 at 9:30 PM

    >have enough extra additions and improvements
    List those additions or link to a source.

  5. Vodka said, on December 21, 2009 at 4:29 AM

    As Eason said, I suggest that you contact Amaterasu translations about this, as they might pick Muv Luv as their next project.
    You should also show them what you have done already(if there is any) to show that you’re really going to do this.

  6. Anon said, on January 11, 2010 at 2:46 AM

    Thanks a ton for picking up MuvLuv! Best of luck to you in your translation, bro.

  7. Lolin said, on January 13, 2010 at 8:25 AM

    Really thanks for picking it up!! Good luck in the translation.


Leave a comment